Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Prima Agua™ Dress

Columbia Women's Prima Agua™ Dress

Stay cool, protected and comfortable with this versatile and universally flattering summer dress. Lightweight jersey gives it great drape while the internal shelf bra allows you to keep layers to a minimum for supreme comfort during warm weather endeavors: UPF 50 sun protection is built in.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Prima Agua™ Dress
Review 1 for Women's Prima Agua™ Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Prima Agua sundress

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jen306
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks fabulous, feels even better. Dress it up, dress it down, the perfect dress for warm temps. Would buy again in a heartbeat. I ordered it over the phone as I had coupons and questions, and my customer service rep was excellent. Patient, kind, fact checked every question I had. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Prima Agua™ Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous, versatile summer dress

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
debbiev
Location: Oakland, CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had already bought this in black. Liked it so much, I bought another in blue. Super comfy, super flattering, and oh so cool in hot weather.
I wear it during the day for travel and hikes, and on into the evening with a bit of accessorizing.
This is a "water-dress" so here's a tip, ladies...if you can't quite beat the heat, drop a few ice cubes into that bodice!
Voila! A little bit of discrete evaporative cooling and no one is the wiser.
I just wish that we had more hot days in our Bay Area summer so I could wear this dress more.
Two thumbs and two big toes up!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Prima Agua™ Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for an active summer!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Arinka
Location: Nothern Nevada
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 5'7" at 135# with an atletic slim build. This dress is very flattering and made me feel girlie while still allowing me to run around like the tomboy that I really am. I wear it around town, playing at the park with with my kids and even on a date with my hubs. I am not small busted at 36C, yet the shelf bra keeps everything in place (no mishaps when I bend over) and yet keeps me supported and unflattened out :) I felt confident that nothing would show while bending over (longer length skirt) and chasing kids on the playground equipment. Love the fabric and pattern (Clear Blue Ombre Prism Print). Washes well and I hang it to dry. No wrinkles even after shoving it in a bag for travel. I would like to get more colors/patterns because it fit so well and met my needs.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Prima Agua™ Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best decision ever!

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
5sue
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I looked at this dress last spring but has purchased several other items so I put it back on the hanger.
I kept kicking myself as there were many times I would think about it. So, I gave in & ordered it. Not being able to wait for shipping I had it sent 2day air. Best decision ever!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Prima Agua™ Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this dress

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jumpingjane
Location: Rochester,NY
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought one at a retail store . It is so comfortable and easy to wear casual or you can dress it. I love the dress so much I ordered another on line from your website. Got the dress and fell in live with this one too! I have two more on order and can't wait to get them. I am a water fitness instructor and teaching 31 years. I have been looking for clothing like this to wear to and from work. Thank you! I am 58 and I do have a bit of a tummy...
The dresses look very nice on me and I get compliments every time I wear them! From both old and young! Please make more love the striped dress with cross back straps. Please make more of that style too. Three people at my class wanted to know where I got my dress. Think I found a real hit. Thank you! Some of us older gals still like a little style too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Prima Agua™ Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little summer dress!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bunny1
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This dress is deceptively cute. I would never have tried it on without encouragement from a friend, but I am so glad I did! The fit is incredibly flattering; I am 5' 8" and 140, with a 36 C bust, and the medium fits great. It flatters your bust, skims your tummy (good for those of us without a washboard stomach) and hits the right length on the leg. I bought two colors - the orange/white and the black.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Prima Agua™ Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this dress!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
JanieL
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is so comfortable, light and perfect for summer!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Prima Agua™ Dress
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Issues with fit

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
FieldBiologist
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Cut:
The underarm is cut in such a way that the hole is slightly larger than the fabric around, creating a fold that leaves the side of the breasts exposed. This can be fixed with a couple stitches, but is annoying. The shelf bra provides no support--it's essentially an elastic band around your ribcage. Don't buy this if you have a large cup size, the front is loose, low-cut, and tends to flop when you bend forward (for reference, I am a 36C, 140 lbs, 5'3)
Fabric:
No complaints here. Feels like swimsuit material. I got this dress for the quick-drying and SPF properties, and it seems to fulfill its promise in both regards.
Color:
A brighter orange than in the picture. It's coral rather than burnt orange, which is slightly disappointing but bearable. The front center stripe is very apparent.
Overall:
Disappointed with top fit, happy with fabric properties. Get this dress if you want something for relaxed summer activities in the sun, or pair it with a sports bra if you want to be more active.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.