Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Firefly™ Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Firefly™ Dress

This sporty version of our wildly popular Marakesh Maven™ dress is a study in the simple elegance of clean lines and a stunning silhouette.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Firefly™ Dress
Review 1 for Women's Firefly™ Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fine

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
thel
Location: Louisiana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very practical dress, and attractive as well for outdoor activities in hot weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Firefly™ Dress
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great travel dress

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Sandpoint, Idaho
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this dress for my Italy trip so I can dress it up or down. I normally wear a small, and I ordered a small after reading the other reviews, and I'm happy with my choice. It's not too clingy, its a nice length, and even though it's black, it will be nice & cool because of the material, im excited to bring it on my trip & wear pretty scarves with it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Firefly™ Dress
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely color

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Columbiactive
Location: South America
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality, great fabric, comfortable length. You can wear this dress almost anywhere. The dress doesn't run too tight has a very comfortable fit. Follow the Columbia size chart to determine which size you should get, even if it doesn't correspond to the size you would normally fit in to.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Firefly™ Dress
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kept one

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Snookie
Location: Nekoosa, Wi
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kept one size, but the bodess on the dress was a little short. I plan to wear a strapless bra under it so that it looks a little better. Other than that it was ok.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Firefly™ Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the comfort!

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
mageep
Location: Massachusetts
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this dress!! I can wear it as a beach/pool coverup and can also put on jewelry and sanadals and wear out for dinner. It's so comfortable and doesn't wrinkle!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Firefly™ Dress
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great summer dress for the heat this summer. Easily goes from pool to shopping

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Gwomen
Location: Tiffin, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the material and vivid color (royal blue). I have used it has a beach cover-up and find it tries quickly and stays looking great even in the heat this summer. Very comfortable and can be dressed up with a sweater or jacket. Fits a bit small. I usually order a medium but needed a large to fit through the chest.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Firefly™ Dress
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great summer dress

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Rose9362
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the dress. Had to go a size up because the pockets at the hip stuck out in a size medium. I'd give the dress 5 stars but even in a large the pockets slightly stuck out. I'm thinking about having them sown down. But I'm in the process of losing weight so maybe when my hips aren't hippy the pockets will lay better. I love the bra sewn in the actual fabric. I'm not a huge fan of wearing a bra. So any clothing that gives me support without the digging is appreciated. I got the blue color. My eyes are blue and the dress color makes them pop.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Firefly™ Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and comfort.

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
msueclark2
Location: Grand Junction CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I love the firefly dresses. They are light, comfortable and fit perfect. The only issue I have with them - I now have 2 - is that it is almost impossible to get the packaging creases out of them. I have followed the manufactures washing and drying instructions; the creases remain. I have tried everything - any suggestions?????
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Firefly™ Dress
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice dress, but....

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Cam41
Location: San Diego
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The dress is well-made, and I love the cool feel of the fabric. The bodice fits well, which is a often a problem for me because I am a C/D cup and need proper support. I can comfortably wear a bra with this, or go without when appropriate. My major disappointment is the very very thin material below the bodice. You would need a slip to wear it in public, yet the whole point of the dress is to wear it in a casual/active environment--definitely not the time or place to want to wear a slip. I am going to return this.
Activities: Canoeing, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Kayaking, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Windy, Open Ocean, Hot
I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byPblott
California
 
Please wait while more information about Pblott is loaded.
Additional information about Pblott could not be loaded.
onJuly 15, 2013
I love this dress very comfortable excellent, i am buying all the different colors...The Columbia company got good quality i love it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)