Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Kenzie Cove™ Short

Columbia Women's Kenzie Cove™ Short

The longer, Bermuda-short-inspired design on this versatile twill bottom evokes boat decks and cocktails in the sun, while clean, functional lines—including a cut out at back waist for improved fit—render these women’s shorts perfect for any warm weather activity.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Kenzie Cove™ Short
Review 1 for Women's Kenzie Cove™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, Comfortable Shorts

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
CasualClothesBuyer
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these shorts in black, purple and white. They are extremely comfortable and look good on. I'm keeping the black and purple ones. The white ones will go back since they aren't lined and so you can see the pockets and underwear (even with beige on).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Kenzie Cove™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer avatar
HomeDairyQueen
Location: Timberon, NM 88350, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laundered well, did not shrink. Color held, and they are very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Kenzie Cove™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering fit

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
nicinbama
Location: Alabama
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shorts. They are not too flarey like most shorts I try on. They are not too tight either. Just the right amount of fabric around the leg and there are 2 different options for length. Perfect! Don't change them, PLEASE!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Kenzie Cove™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and well made

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
SCinCA
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered a size up after reading that these shorts run a little large (I see that reviewers now believe that they fit slightly small), but they ended up being too big for me. That's why I believe these are more true to size. These shorts are well made and perfect for semi-active summer days or for lounging around. They are soft, and I love the purple color. The biggest selling point? The 6-inch inseam option. For some reason, most retailers sell shorts with 4-inch or 7-inch inseams but nothing in between. Living in an area where the weather is nice year-round, I know that I will get a lot of use out of these shorts. I trust the Columbia brand and its quality in clothing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Kenzie Cove™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shorts!

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer avatar
tamson75
Location: Clermont, FL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these shorts to wear to a croquet party in August, so have yet to wear them. I have tried them on and am very satisfied with the fit. I am 5'8" and weigh in today at 125.4. Big waist, zero butt. Size 8 fits wonderfully. One reason I love Columbia is that their womens' bottoms are NOT made for huge hips/butts and tiny waists.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Kenzie Cove™ Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great length

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Rollie
Location: San Antonio, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these in black and khaki. They fit very nicely. They do run a little small. I'm usually an 8 at The Limited and WHBM, but I got these in a 10 and they fit perfectly. The length is great for women who don't want "granny" shorts, but also don't want to let it all hang out. The only downside is that they wrinkle pretty significantly. Be prepared to iron them if you don't like looking like you tumbled out of bed.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Kenzie Cove™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
aubie
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
These shorts fit very well. They are the perfect length for someone who doesn't want the really short shorts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Kenzie Cove™ Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Run smaller than any other brand I wear

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Asas
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
I wear a size 6 in every other brand but wear a 10 in these shorts.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Kenzie Cove™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Quzelee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have the hardest time finding bottoms that fit me well due to my large booty and smaller waist. But the V cut in the back helps eliminate the gap that I'm used to dealing with in the back of my bottoms. I plan to buy one of each of their bottoms!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Kenzie Cove™ Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I have three pair!

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
AprilM
Location: Reidsville, GA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought one pair and loved them so much that I bought two more. I bought them one sale so that was an added plus. The shorts are great! They are made well and provide enough durability and room to work in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Kenzie Cove™ Short
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hibiscus red is BRIGHT

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Laine
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shorts are fine but good golly that color is not what I was expecting. I wanted like a sort of paprika red, something lively but wearable, but the red hibiscus color is borderline neon. Going to have to make a gift out of these for someone because I just don't really like the idea of my hind quarters being visible from 20 yards.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLeene
Treasure Isand, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Leene is loaded.
Additional information about Leene could not be loaded.
Humor
onJune 4, 2014
Very funny. You should write comedy.. made me laugh
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)