Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Back Beauty™ Long Sport Short

Columbia Women's Back Beauty™ Long Sport Short

Stretch properties in this flattering woven short provide comfort during dynamic activities and UPF 50 sun protection is built right in, but the real beauty is in the fit; the contoured waistband conforms to your curves and gives you perfect coverage where you need it most.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Back Beauty™ Long Sport Short
Review 1 for Women's Back Beauty™ Long Sport Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Short

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
cpr509
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This short fits nicely, very flattering, wears like iron, and is superbly comfortable. A nice length.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Back Beauty™ Long Sport Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Shorts

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Krystal
Location: Washington
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
So comfortable! Wore in Hawaii, great in heat.
Will be my favorite shorts
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Back Beauty™ Long Sport Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Short

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
MBMB62
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shorts are very comfortable and fit well. If you are on the slim side, they definitely do fit a bit loose around the things/knees so have more of a masculine fit. I was thinking that they would fit more like a very short capri (slim) but that was not the case. Not a problem though as I still use them for running and hiking in the summer, just a different look.
Love the fit of the waistband and the good back coverage.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Back Beauty™ Long Sport Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort & function plus

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Granny145
Location: Southern Pines, NC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These hardworking shorts could not be more comfortable, attractive & easy-wearing. Perfect zip pocket on seam for key items. Cool in our hot humid climate as well!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Back Beauty™ Long Sport Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Maryjean
Location: New haven, ct
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I'm a very active mid 50's woman and these shorts are perfect for everyday use- gym, tennis, biking, etc... I particularly like the small pocket that is perfect for the Iphone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Back Beauty™ Long Sport Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Comfortable Fit

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Monkey03
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my first pair about 8 months ago. I love the fit and how comfortable they are to wear. I do not like tight fitting clothes but I want something that fits, especially when I am being active. These are fitting and fit all areas around the waist. No gaps!!! Great for playing ball where you are moving around alot. I would recommend these shorts for any active activity.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Back Beauty™ Long Sport Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shorts have three pair

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Maureen53
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought them for vacation but have already worn them for exercise and golf but plan to wear them for almost anything. Very comfortable. I got the XL and sizing said I should wear the L, but I do not like things that hug. I am tall and love the length.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Back Beauty™ Long Sport Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work out shorts

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
TinaJN
Location: Clearwater, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had a really hard time finding this type of short in any stores, so I was happy to find you carried it. The sizing recommendation said it ran small, and it does, so I appreciated that notation before I ordered.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Back Beauty™ Long Sport Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking short, but GRAVEL is a GREEN Color!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
EwokDen
Location: Oro Valley, AZ
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like these shorts and they are a great fit. HOWEVER, I thought they were gray when I ordered them online. Columbia has the color listed as GRAVEL. Well, these shorts are actually a green color. I would describe as 'Army Green'. Most of my coordinating hiking and workout clothing is gray or black. These do not go with any shirts/ jackets I have, so I returned them. If if wasn't for the green color, I would have kept them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Back Beauty™ Long Sport Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts for curvy women

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
mummichog
Location: Gloucester, VA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shorts! I am very pear shaped so it's hard to find bottoms that aren't too tight in the legs and yet don't gap in the waist especially when sitting. These shorts fit the bill and will be great for all my casual activities this Spring and Summer.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Back Beauty™ Long Sport Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shorts are versatile

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
BlessedInChrist
Location: Cedar Falls, IA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The back beauty shorts would be appropriate as work out shorts or for shopping -- very versatile. They are super comfortable - especially in the waist.
I ordered the gravel color expecting a grayish/tanish color. Much to my surprize, gravel as a color means green! Think army dress uniform green. Very nice...just not what I expected.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.