Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short

The casual Willowdale II Bermuda Short features our sun protection technology, Omni-Shade®, which helps block damaging UV rays from reaching your skin, allowing for more carefree hours in the sun.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short
Review 1 for Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shorts

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Bailee
Location: Flagstaff, Az
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only thing I have to say about these shorts is that they do run a size small. I always wear a size 4 and had to order a 6. I like everything about them other than that. Very comfortable and wash up nicely.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is what I've been looking for!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
jsc4tide
Location: Cullman
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product, washes well, looks good. runs one size small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

straight fit

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Cros26
Location: OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of materials is good. Fit is snug, I would order a size up, but these are so straight through the hips they wouldn't accomodate my curves.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shorts!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
VickiJ
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I has been looking for a longer length pair of shorts that don't make me look like an old woman! These are perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woman's Crossroads Long Shorts

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Lottie
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I expected from Columbia. A little pricey but the color and fit were just what I wanted so I'm HappyRock
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are good shorts

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Bosque54
Location: TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My experience matched some of the reviews I read before I purchased these shorts. I ordered them one size larger than what I wear in ladies wear, but Columbia shorts are consistent for me in that size. I have had different styles and all in a size 8, when I normally wear a 6. Consistency is the key, and they work for me. I like the length of these shorts--longer, but not too long. The fit in the hips is good, too, and not too low.
Overall, I am very happy with these shorts and plan to order another pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

willowdale bermuda shorts

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
zippie
Location: hampton,va
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found that the sizing runs small. I will need to return the item for one size larger. I liked the fabric and the design of the product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing Runs Small

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
anika
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The overall quality is true Columbia....own several other styles of shorts from Columbia ...I always order a size 2 and they seem made to order....These run at least one size small...so disappointed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shorts.

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Nellie66
Location: Mpls
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend these shorts for hiking, golfing, walking or any outside activity.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks great and is very comfortable!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
plnjane
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to care for and looks great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect fit

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Siobhan
Location: Smithville, MO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shorts are wonderful - I would wear them everyday if I wanted people to think I never did laundry. They are made of a really light material which is great for these hot days, but it seems very durable. I usually avoid wearing shorts in general, but this pair has converted me. The fit is the main thing that I am happy with - no gaping or gathering anywhere. Feels like they were tailored for me. Someone at Columbia is paying attention in design - thanks!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: San Diego
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Love these shorts. They start out a bit snug but stretch out as you wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Willowdale, Bermuda shorts

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
spin65
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shorts, however I didn't read carefully the texture and was expecting it to be different, I actually wanted a different fabric but do like these a lot too.
Yes I would recommend it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Willowdale™ II Bermuda Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect go anywhere shorts

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Sal99
Location: outside Seattle,WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed to update my everyday (walking, hiking, gardening, traveling) shorts. I'm 5'4", 129 lbs. Looked to Columbia because of quality and fit. I bought 2 different pairs, the Crossroads and the Willowdale II, both size 6. The shorts were a great summer weight and very well made. Neither pair fit so I returned them for size 8's. Perfect fit on both, and they both washed up very well. The product and customer service is why I always trust Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.