Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket

Columbia Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket

A sturdy-yet-soft blend of cotton and nylon make this jacket as durable as it is comfortable while sun-repelling properties keep you protected during all kinds of casual outdoor excursions.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buying a second one!

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer avatar
YakAnglerGirl
Location: Nashville, TN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my first Arch Cape III Jacket at a store in a mall vs. online. Paid more, but loved the product. Sadly, I left the jacket hanging in the hospital room during my husband's same day surgery. Could not locate the jacket as I'm sure someone snagged it soon after I left. Looked online and was lucky enough to find the same jacket for a great price! Can't wait to get my second Arch Cape III. The jacket is packable, travels great, and looks perfect even after being rolled up in a backpack or carry on bag. Perfect for when you just need something lightweight, even during summer months. It's the perfect jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great in between jacket

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer avatar
SueandKaren
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Love the material and feel of this jacket
Great for evening chill or in between. Better than a sweater with the inside pockets.....
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arch Cape Jacket

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
tm816
Location: Beaverton, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ordered the jacket on line, what very impressed with the quality, design, fit and comfort of the jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product looks great..except no liner

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Shelly58
Location: Gaithersburg,MD
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I loved the look of the jacket...totally. I was looking for a light weight jacket for the summer. This jacket seemed perfect - except I felt it should have had a thin liner vs no liner at all.
I'm returning the jacket only for that reason. I just really felt it needed a light weight liner. It would have been perfect.
I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Zoe203
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this jacket in the coral/melon color. It's a really beautiful color, not too pink; definitely wearable in a variety of settings. The gingham lining is adorable and adds a nice touch when rolling up the sleeves. The diagonal detailing on the front is also nice and very flattering. Although I'm fairly certain the coat isn't water-resistant, it holds up in a light sprinkling and blocks a good amount of wind - if it were truly water-resistance, I'd mark it a 5. I'm excited to wear it in the summertime to utilize the UV protection aspect of it.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Di211
Location: Oxford CT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket. Lightweight, fits true to size, very versatile.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

jacket has modern composition

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
ValLorie2
Location: north car0lina
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is as close as i could find to a similar jacket i bought about 10 years ago and still wear even though it showing its age.
I would recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Spring Jacket

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Nisha
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This jacket has been great. Albeit I've only worn it once which is why I only gave it 4 stars but it was raining, and it still kept me really warm and comfortable. It's lightweight jacket that is perfect for Spring in the NW.
Sidenote* I live in Seattle, where this craze for pale/military green has gotten pretty big. So I'm happy this color isn't quite that common.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.