Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Crossroads™ Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Crossroads™ Jacket

Standing at the crossroads between motorcycle and military, this jacket has the kind of clean lines, smart details and crisp silhouette that will make it an every day favorite.
Overall rating:
4.05 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wife Loves this Jacket

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
dempsey2004jr
Location: Apollo Beach Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suprised my wife with this jacket and she abolutly loves it and the fits is outstanding.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No what I expected...

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
LGR30
Location: Portland, Or
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I read the reviews and according to them, the jacket was a good buy. When I got it, it was not what I expected, kind of cheap material also very thin material and when you see the pictures it looks a little thicker that what really is. The size was right, but shorter that I thought.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
EmEmEm
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is perfect for my early morning walks/runs, fits cute, and is made well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jacket

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Anastasia54
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love almost everything about this jacket. The fit , the weight of the fabric, great. The color however is more of an olive green tint, and I was looking for a Granite/Gray tint. Keeping it anyway.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Adorable Cut!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Holysnappers
Location: PDX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item has a very flattering cut. It's perfect for summer and fall; light cover up for summer evening and an outer shell for fall layers. The design and construction is well done, zippers on the side pockets, all pockets are functional and buttons down the front. The fabric has is comfortable but maintains rigidity.
I find with most Columbia stuff it runs a bit on the small side, but as long as you plan for it, you're golden.
I rated this average, as I was slightly disappointed with the color represented online verses the color of the item I received. The online image appears to be more gray and is called 'gravel', however it arrived in olive drab. I thought they sent me the wrong item. I happen to like olive drab and the cut is so flattering, I decided to keep it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket!!!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
comfychic
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally wanted this jacket in stone but unfortunately they were out of my size, so the next best option was the gravel and I love it! Now that I think about it having a darker jacket won't show dirt as much, definitely a plus! I am 5'3...107lbs and usually wear an XS in Columbia so this is true to size. This jacket is a classic and a must have essential in my book. It is comfy yet not frumpy, and has room for a layer or two.You can dress it up with a scarf or dress down and its perfect for travel.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Gravel is olive and doesn't match pants

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Jenn61
Location: Atlanta ga
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I saw this jacket in the outlet store but not in my size. Found the jacket (I thought) online. I was surprised that the color did not match my pants and the accent living and buttons were different.
The accent lining of the pants was a camo of blue, yellow, and brown. Accent color on this jacket is quite different. The buttons are a satin finish on the jacket, shiny on the pants. The color of the jacket was OLIVE green not all the color listed as Gravel. The accent stripe on the bottom of the jacket was the same color as pants. I think that this jacket was last season and my pants are this season. They have the same name, crossroads, but are not the same at all. Returning.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A bit over my budget but worth it

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
AliLuna
Location: Aliluna
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought it because I'm from Texas ans the sun here beats down something fierce. I bought it for everyday use and as I work in a casual environment it goes with all my clothing. It works very well keeping me protected and cool but the fabric was a bit stiff so I washed it with a bit of extra softener, and it was tighter than other jackets I have the same size. But over all I'm very satisfied.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Light Weight Jacket

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Twinsmom13
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for something to wear on cool summer evenings and warm spring/fall days. This jacket is perfect. Its a crisp light weight canvas that provides just enough coverage to keep a chill off. A long sleeve shirt or light sweater would be needed for more insulation. Military styling makes it look stylish instead of like a frumpy canvas jacket. Sleeves are fairly tight fitting in the lower arms. A bulky sweater would not work under it. Can be dressed up with colorful scarves for more impact but its a great light jacket to wear with jeans, shorts or skirts. I'm 5'6" and have fairly narrow shoulders. 135lbs. The medium was fine for me. It is not at all tight fitting at the waistline.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great travel jacket

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Eleanor
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great spring travel jacket. It's a little loose so if you're looking for a snug / tight-fitting jacket look elsewhere, but I like having a little extra room for flexibility and so that I can wear a sweater or more layers underneath and I've been complimented several times on the fit. The weight of the jacket is perfect: it's been keeping me warm in windy rainy 50 degree weather, but it's light enough that I can wear it on warm sunny days, too, and it's totally packable. Overall, I've been using it a ton for just walking around town and for traveling for a couple of weeks abroad.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gravel is olive

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
BeckyJean
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this jacket because it fits just right. It has a good style--neither too dressy nor too casual. I ordered the gravel color because I thought it was going to be in the charcoal gray area, but it's definitely olive.
Not too big of a fan of the accent lining. It's pastel herringbone that kind of makes me think of a Southwestern pattern. Not enough to not get it, but I could think of a better pattern/color scheme.
Overall I'm very happy I purchased this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool jacket

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
ania2000
Location: Beaverton, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got this jacket for spring. Looks very good, like everything about it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Womens cross jacket

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
divya
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for light winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

WARNING NOT INSULATED

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
VegasGirl001
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was expecting something a little heavier, more like a coat. This jacket is a lot closer to a thick shirt. If I would have known that it was so thin I might not have ordered it.
The sleeves are a little long, but that’s ok for the times I want to fold them back and show off some of the cool retro 1970’s print.
It is a little big and boxy too, but still a good layering piece.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's Crossroads Jacket

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Cor8222
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great jacket, fit was true to size.
Be warned that it is not made of heavy materials, it definitely will only function as a light jacket in the summer. If that is what you are looking for then it is great, otherwise keep looking.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little bit short

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
WebSnake
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everithyng is fine, except :
- it's a little bit short
- strange pattern on lining
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute outdoorsy style

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Chaylee
Location: Corvallis OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wore this on a nice sunny day to the Saturday farmers market in the Pacific NW. I was one stylin' college student. This is a light jacket, but not too light. I wanted to ware my jacket all day but the sun was too much for me. Which is a good sign because that means I'll be able to ware it on those brisk summer nights too.
I will say when I purchased this item I thought it was a fashionable take off a motorcycle jacket. It's not. FYI
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shape not how it seems

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
DaniInLA
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The jacket is super cute, and the "tar" color is actually lighter than how it looks online. The jacket itself fit fine in the arms and in the length, but the back (yoke) is cut very oddly and, unfortunately, not very flattering. It billowed in the back and made the overall lower hem stick out on both sides of my hips. My friend said that looking at me from the front, she thought I had a cape on in the back. I really wanted to like and keep this jacket, but the fit was not as tapered and fitted as the photo.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute casual jacket

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
chica
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the moto-city styling of this jacket. It's lightweight, comfortable and well-designed. There are some pleating at the back yoke, which allows for free movement. I wear Med in Columbia tops - this fits true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Crossroads™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy, versatile, top quality

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
socalgirl
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is super comfy and designed well. It can be a tomboy looking jacket until you see the cute pattern in the sleeve cuffs (when folded up). It adds a nice female flare. I use it quite a lot and it holds up well. Very good for cool spring weather. If Columbia comes out with another similar motor/military style jacket, I'd probably add it to my collection of jackets.
Activities: Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.