Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater

Exquisite horizontal stripes fade tonally and a turtleneck collar provides bonus warmth on this warm, finely crafted sweater.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Weight!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Amylala
Location: Southern, Co
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my mother in law for Christmas and when it arrived, it was even better than I thought. It is the perfect weight and the material is so soft and luscious! Beautiful!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sweater is gorgeous!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Lacy28
Location: Williamsburg, VA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a beautiful sweater with greens and a pop of turquoise blue. It fits nicely on the body, definitely true to size. It is a nice length and has a favorable sleeve length as well. I cannot stand sweaters with sleeves that barely hit your wrist bone. I was very pleased and will wear this sweater often.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality, Durability, Attractive

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
mlundheim
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this sweater so much, I purchased three of them. Their quality, durability and shape withstand regular washings, without shrinkage or pilling. They air dry fast, the they're not made of itchy material, either. Big plusses!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the green color

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
jkp9
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm always searching for a warm sweater that is not wool (I'm allergic to it). This is a great sweater, fits very nicely, great green color and warm.
I do find Columbia clothes fit slightly bigger. I'm 5'9" and 150 lbs and a Small was perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful Sweater - Just Not My Style

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
WhaleLuver
Location: San Francisco
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautifully made - the turtleneck is too wide/high and I don't like the color of the sweater - green isn't quite my shade. But if you do, it is lovely.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cute and comfortable sweater

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
pastrygirlB
Location: Austin, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this sweater! I'm so glad I got it. The cotton blend is very comfortable, but with the generous turtle neck it's plenty warm, although not as hot as a wool sweater. The green color is very flattering.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Am Impressed

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
TMFF
Location: Kansas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quite frankly, despite the reviews saying otherwise, I still expected a bulky sweater. But it's not at all bulky. It is closely knitted and feels warm in cold temperatures. Amazingly, it doesn't round out my shoulders or add bulk to my chest. A toned upper body is still defined in this thing! The turtleneck is one of the flattering kind, too. It's just right. The sleeves are long enough to reach half-way over my hands and I am a 5'7" size small. The length on me is long enough to pull down over my hips or just let it sit at my waist allowing a belt to show up front. The body of the sweater is contoured with my waist.
I am concerned, however, because this is a cotton blend. I do not want to shrink it. The fit is PERFECT brand new. I typically wear a size small shirt in Columbia and this sweater is no different. I will heed the washing instructions.
The fawn color sweater has a beautiful pale blue in it as well as tans. I am serious when I say the photos do not do these sweaters justice.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very attractive weave and slender fit

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Weebs
Location: Traverse City, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater to wear all by itself, I am petite 5'3.5" and weigh 110 pounds and XS was perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this sweater!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Markie
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the vino color and received compliments on it. I like the longer length and the color blending, as well as the soft feel of the sweater. The sleeves run long, but I'd rather have long than short. I usually wear a small or medium in sweaters, and found the medium fit best in this style. I just ordered another in surplus green.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight AND Deliciously Cozy

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
LizzieT
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this sweater in Surplus Green and was thrilled to find little flecks of turquoise in the yarn. Very pretty. The t-neck itself is very flattering, not floppy like a cowl, but not constraining either. It runs a tad roomy, but I like that kind of fit -- I still feel and look slender. Great sweater!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy Thick Old-School Classic

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Zelabeth
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this sweater for colder temps - it is thick and not itchy - perfect for Seattle (but, it would be too warm for in an office for those wanting to wear inside) - it put a vest on over and my house when I lower the heat. It does run large - so a medium fit great (I wear 10-12 or large normally) and bought the Cattail color - lovely.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
KS25
Location: Tennessee
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The "Cattail" blend of colors in this sweater are absolutely beautiful. This is now one of my favorite sweaters, and I just got it. Runs a little large, but it's very comfy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Ombre Hombre™ Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

rund large

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
KM2012
Location: KMnVT
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great, cozy, sweater, however, it runs large.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.