Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Perfect Mix™ Vest

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Perfect Mix™ Vest

Lightweight insulation combines with vintage aesthetics and a cozy fleece lining in a versatile vest that’s both cute and keeps your core warm. The Perfect Mix is a go-to cool-weather layering piece featuring an Omni-Shield® water-resistant exterior that protects you from the elements.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Perfect Mix™ Vest
Review 1 for Women's Perfect Mix™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
JoanP
Location: Kansas City area
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I could buy more in different colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Perfect Mix™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this vest

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Simplykb
Location: West Linn, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the Perfect Mix vests and I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a light weight vest. They are just the right weight to wear all day. I have to be both inside and outside several times a day at work but I don't want to keep a coat on all day so I wear the vest with a long sleeve Columbia shirt and it works great. Omni Heat is too warm for me for day to day wear so I am glad Columbia has options that don't include Omni Heat
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Perfect Mix™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this vest

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
PoizenIvy
Location: Salem, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this vest in black and I love it. Slim, not a puffy fit plus nice and long for a 6 foot tall gal like me. I HIGHLY recommend, and may buy in another color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Perfect Mix™ Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice vest, runs a little large

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
SarahL
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this vest. It's a great light weight vest that will easily go under other jackets in colder weather or stand alone in warmer fall temperatures. I ordered a medium based on other reviews and the size chart, but the vest is very large. The arm holes are enormous and the vest swims on me. I'm awaiting a small now to see if that fits better!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Perfect Mix™ Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs Big

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
JKcalifornia
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This vest runs huge. I ordered an xsmall, and it looks like it could be considered a medium. This is not a thick vest, so if you are looking for a puffy vest, do not get this one
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Perfect Mix™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Vest

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Mignon21
Location: Arizona
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A well made item, good for the desert - light but warm, nice cut - I especially like the flat collar rather than the stand-up variety. Came very fast to my door, so excellent service. Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Perfect Mix™ Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect to wear indoors when everyone wants to keep the thermostat low

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Dyan
Location: North Carolina
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked everything about this except the collar. It was too big.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Perfect Mix™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quilt/fleece Vest

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Ilona
Location: DC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This vest is perfect as an outdoor layer. It's great for someone like me who walks everywhere in the city. It provides warmth, looks great and has generous pockets to stash keys or a cell phone. It's thin enough to layer under a raincoat for extra warmth. I like the length...covers the hips!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Perfect Mix™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight vest

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Heather26219
Location: Stevenson Ranch, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally looked at the Benton springs vest but the black is not a true black...more of a charcoal grey. This vest is a true black color. The quilting gives it a nice look and it has a fitted shape. I am 5'4", 130lbs with a C cup and the medium fits me perfectly. I would definitely recommend this if you're looking for a lightweight vest.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.