Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Peak to Road™ Pant - Tall

Columbia Men's Peak to Road™ Pant - Tall

Rugged outdoor chinos built from durable, buttery soft cotton Granite Cloth, these handsome trousers are outfitted with UPF 50 to keep you protected during long hours in the sun.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Peak to Road™ Pant - Tall
Review 1 for Men's Peak to Road™ Pant - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Peak to Road Pants - Tall

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Firesource
Location: Columbus, OH
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excited again to see another great pair of Columbia active pants in TALL sizes. Though the cut runs slightly smaller in the waist than labeled, these pants feature a side leg pocket with velcro closure and a very useful zipper pocket on the right leg.
Washed 3x in the first week, they stayed true to size drying on low heat.
If you are looking for a comfortable pair of active pants in TALL sizes, you will not be disappointed
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Peak to Road™ Pant - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good casual pants.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nanook
Location: Glenview, Illinois
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like these pants and have several pairs. Unfortunately I find the 34 inseam too short and the 36 inseam too long, so I need to have each pair tailored to fit. I'm 6'3" and have a fairly athletic build.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Peak to Road™ Pant - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peak to Road Pant for BIG GUYS

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hardey
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and look, they do fit a size too big, BUT THIS IS WHAT IS GOOD ABOUT THEM! I bought 2 pairs in a 38 waist and 36 length - I'm 6'3ish to 6'4 and 250lbs, long legs and they are slightly baggy BUT I like to wear a comfortable fit and relaxed feel with a belt. These are great, look great with different shirts or light jacket and hikers or a boot. Super Pockets for your Cell Phone or ids/cards/cash/keys,etc. Love them, getting the darker pair next!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Peak to Road™ Pant - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Second Pair Of Peak To Road Tall Pants

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
MeBigTex
Location: Austin, TX
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These do run large, perhaps by a whole waist size and they do not shrink much so take that into consideration when ordering. Things I like: The flexible, soft yet durable woven cotton cloth, the 8 belt loops, the long rise brass zipper, the zipped closure extra pocket, the "cell phone" side pocket with Velcro closure. Areas for improvement: These pants could have a stiffer waist band less subject to rolling; Please bring back the little "change pouch" that used to be inside the right side pocket; Please bring back the light green color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Peak to Road™ Pant - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Improvement Over Prior Edition

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
MargaritaMan
Location: Austin, Texas
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing these style pants for a few years. I own four pair of the previous design known as "Lander". The pants have improved as follows: the snap closure was replaced by a jeans style metal button and buttonhole. Other great features: the fly zipper is high quality metal; The Velcro closure on the small utility pocket makes it ideal for small cell phones; tailoring overall is excellent; EIGHT belt loops are wonderful; pants are very comfortable; the cross weave cloth is cool, smooth, flexible and does not get bad wrinkles. One change that I did not care for is that the little loose change pocket inside the right hand pocket was eliminated.
ORDERING TIP: These pants run large, in my case a whole waist size large. You may find yourself exchanging a pair until you get it right for you.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Peak to Road™ Pant - Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Peak to Road Pants

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
walnut5857
Location: Hutchinson, MN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought 4 pairs of these pants to replace my ROC's that I have worn for years. I am a 40 waist and my ROC's have always fit perfect. I washed /dried and hung up the pants w/o trying them on with the confidence of years of experience with the Columbia product. To my surprise, the 40W pants feel like a 41-42W. I have just tightened my belt to keep them up but I don't know if this will work long term.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MargaritaMan
Austin, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about MargaritaMan is loaded.
Additional information about MargaritaMan could not be loaded.
Try Shrinking Them
Posted August 19, 2013
I have worn the Columbia Lander pants for years and found they ran a little small. Then I recently bought ROC pants and found them to be around 2 inches oversize in the waist. Shrank them a little with a hot dry. Next step will be to wash them hot and see if they will shrink some more.
I plan to buy these Peak To Road pants and will order a size smaller than my waist measures and hope they fit.
Wish you good results, but you may want to ask Columbia first.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Men's Peak to Road™ Pant - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He only wears Columbia pants now

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
jbii
Location: McDonough, GA
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves these pants and only wears Columbia pants now.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.