Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Silver Ridge™ Cargo Pant – Tall

Columbia Men’s Silver Ridge™ Cargo Pant – Tall

From boulder hopping to fjord fording, this multi-talented cargo works overtime to keep you cool and comfortable. It’s lightweight yet rugged, with an über-comfy cut featuring a gusset detail for ultimate freedom of movement.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Silver Ridge™ Cargo Pant – Tall
Review 1 for Men’s Silver Ridge™ Cargo Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Light Wearing Pant

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
demcgr
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 6'3", 215 lbs. and ordered 36"x36" and found that only the length is a bit long. That's not a negative since the bottom hem doesn't slide up to expose my ankles when I sit. This is a light pant that fits well. I tried these out of curiosity but prefer a heavier pant because of my contact with objects on my legs.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Silver Ridge™ Cargo Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Outdoor Pants

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
David65
Location: Lake Placid, NY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, pants for a tall guy. Loved the overall fit and especially the length. Bought two as a trial and then two more in a different color as I liked them that much.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Silver Ridge™ Cargo Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but fits too loose

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Robachan
Location: Huntingtown, MD
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice lightweight material, but that's also its downfall. Fits way to loose, runs larger in waist and length than its size, and sags if you put ANYTHING at all in your pockets since it can't support the weight.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Silver Ridge™ Cargo Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good pants

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Harrisburg PA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big - Columbia is one of the few companies that makes their clothing in big and tall sizes.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Silver Ridge™ Cargo Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pants

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
1Bryan
Location: Bahrain
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The pants fit well, if your lenght is 34 go with the 36. It's a little long but no high waters. The waiste offers no extra so make sure your waist is the actual size ordered.
The pockets and included belt are very nice features, overall nice pants.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Silver Ridge™ Cargo Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A good pair of pants, but...

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Christoph
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The construction is good. The fabric is good. I like the built-in belt. I'm 6'6" and the 36 inch inseam length was great. But unfortunately, I had to send these back.
The "modern classic" fit is just not roomy enough for an active pair of pants that I'm going to use for hiking, climbing over logs and boulders, etc. Disclaimer: I have fairly meaty thighs because I ride bikes all the time. So if something like that applies to you, get a pant with a more relaxed fit.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Silver Ridge™ Cargo Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Long

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
MrMatt
Location: Atlanta
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
At 6'6", I excited to find a 36" inseam available at Columbia, so I picked up 2 of these in 36x36 size. I've order 34x34 in other styles from Columbia, and found them to be just a touch tight and just a bit too short - so I was excited to get these.
Excitement turned to disappointment as the 36 waist, coupled with the elastic/stretch in waist, was just too large. Even more surprising, the 36 inseam was more like a 38 or more. Very long...I would need to hem them up, but the waist doesn't work for me so they'll go back.
Otherwise, they feel and look exactly like what i wanted - lightweight, good pockets.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Silver Ridge™ Cargo Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than long enough

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Alpha
Location: Hong Kong
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm 6 ft 7", 180 lbs, 36 inch inside leg - a lanky dude, clearly.
I ordered these pants (36 waist, 36 length, Grille) online as the ones from the stores didn't have Tall sizes. I was happy when they arrived, but they were really long! Usually 36" inseam works for me (e.g. Levi's jeans) but these were at least 2 inches longer than I expected!
It's a happy problem, as I can just roll it up, and who knows the extra length might help when stuffing it into a boot. If I were to order again, I'd just get 34" inseam 'cos I usually wear them in the city with sneakers.
Quality and fit otherwise is very comfortable - I'd wear it on a long flight. Recommended!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byjdown
Springfield Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about jdown is loaded.
Additional information about jdown could not be loaded.
Thanks!!!
onNovember 10, 2012
Awesome Im 6'8" 200 also a lanky dude and have a hard time finding nice stuff that fits comfortably. Thanks for the info from one lanky dude to another!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Men’s Silver Ridge™ Cargo Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

May be the best Columbia product I've purchased.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Mike123456789123
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
  • Expert
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My only issues are there is only one color in 36" inseam, and I'm not a huge fan of the included belt. The pants themselves are longer than I need (I'm 6'7" and I like having the option of hemming if needed) and are true to fit in the waist. Overall, these are pants that I would buy if I were a normal size. Thanks Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byMike123456789123
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Mike123456789123 is loaded.
Additional information about Mike123456789123 could not be loaded.
Update...
onOctober 4, 2012
After washing and wearing a few times, I've found the rise to be a bit on the uncomfortable side. For the gusset to be in an appropriate place, I would have to buckle the waist around my belly button. Still a great pant for casual wear.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Men’s Silver Ridge™ Cargo Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comes with a belt

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
shahabs1
Location: TORONTO, ONTARIO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable and great fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Silver Ridge™ Cargo Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SIlver Ridge Cargo Pant

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer avatar
JohnM
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The pants are very comfortable on the trail, and in the campsite.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Silver Ridge™ Cargo Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Amazing Product

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Matt86
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being in the outdoor industry and dealing with many outdoor clothing manufacturers and outdoor professionals I hear all the time that Columbia is not that "technical" of a clothing company and more or less a cheap knock off of other higher end companies. But from my experience these pants are a perfect example of how amazing Columbia clothing is. So far hiking, retail work, paddling, fishing, casual wear, hunting, camping, and rock climbing these pants have passed with flying colors. These pants are so quick drying I hop in water with these like they are a swimsuit and at the same time this pant is tough enough to withstand fish hooks and rocks being jabbed into them. These pants have become my do everything with no worries pants. Thank you Columbia for making such an amazing product without the crazy price for premium performance.
Activities: Trail, Climbing, Canoeing, Hiking/Trekking, Fishing - Flats Fishing, Camping, Boating, Kayaking, Hunting Upland, Fishing - Freshwater, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Humid, Cement/Asphalt, White Water, Bug Infested, Muddy, Rocky, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.