Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Mountain Tech™ III Short Sleeve Top – Tall

Columbia Men’s Mountain Tech™ III Short Sleeve Top – Tall

There’s a reason that the Mountain Tech has become one of our most popular technical pieces for active outdoor adventures: it fits like a dream and features Omni-Wick® technology to pull moisture away from the body quickly and keep you smelling fresh over the long haul.
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Mountain Tech™ III Short Sleeve Top – Tall
Review 1 for Men’s Mountain Tech™ III Short Sleeve Top – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tee but inconsistent sizing

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Horseman
Location: north Idaho
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 3 of these tees last year at size XLT. Fit great. This year, I bought 4 more, but the XLT size ran larger than last year's product and much longer (and I have not lost height nor weight--sadly). I noticed last year's model was made in a different country than this year's. Wonder if quality control as it relates to sizing is questionable; it is certainly inconsistent. Other than that, love the shirt!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Mountain Tech™ III Short Sleeve Top – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shirt

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Shearwater
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light, dry shirt. What I have come to expect since almost my gear is Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Mountain Tech™ III Short Sleeve Top – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Again the wicking is the best

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Tory
Location: Ludington, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our go to fabric for comfort, heat protection, washing and feel!!! We are sold on ANY product with wicking...can be layered or worn alone..THE BEST of all product like this from ANY company and we have tried Many!!! Get IT!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Mountain Tech™ III Short Sleeve Top – Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fisherman

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Simon38
Location: New Orleans, LA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, but runs way too small. I typically wear a 2xl. After reading the reviews, I purchased a 3xl and the 3xl was still snug. If you are into skin tight shirts, then this is the shirt for you. I don't understand the rationale for skin tight garments? I fish in south Louisiana and it's very hot and humid here. Best practice here is to wear moisture wicking clothing that is not skin tight. This allows you to remain cool and dry. I believe wearing the proper gear prolongs my fishing trips and allows me to enjoy the outdoors longer and more comfortably.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Mountain Tech™ III Short Sleeve Top – Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Small

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike47
Location: Boston
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I don't understand I bought a jacket and it fits great. I saw other reviews which mention that the shirts run small so I buy the size bigger and it is still small, what is up with the sizing?
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Mountain Tech™ III Short Sleeve Top – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
blueslow
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have put this shirt through all kinds of torture. I have other shirts that wick sweat and when i work out, or hike in them i find they stink. But this shirt- for some reason- hides the smell while effectively wicking sweat. I wore it on my backpacking trip- numerous hikes and workouts- It's a go to shirt- I want five more just like it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Mountain Tech™ III Short Sleeve Top – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mountain Tech T-shirt TALL SIZE

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
ToddC
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt. Very lightweight and functional for those hot summer days. I'm 6'3" 185lbs and have to buy tall size shirts. These are great for tall guys. I'd say they add 2-3" in overall length. This is my second time purchasing these.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Mountain Tech™ III Short Sleeve Top – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great material!

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
THNKT
Location: New Bern, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great material and workmanship, size was way off and had to send back because it was to small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Mountain Tech™ III Short Sleeve Top – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
123456
Location: California
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great shirt. Looks good, wears well and very comfortable. You just have to remember the sizes run small and you need to order one size larger. I find this with most Columbia products, so I order one size larger and the fit is perfect. I bought six of these to go with a set of previous ones. They are all still in use and all still looking good. I prefer the tall size as it has a longer tail and when I tuck it in, it stays there. Work in these shirt or play in them, they hold up to anything.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Mountain Tech™ III Short Sleeve Top – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Superlative Shirt!

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
DetourAhead
Location: Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall, the Mountain Tech III shirt is a fine product. The quality of material, fit, and finish are exactly what I was looking for in a running top. The fabric does a wonderful job of wicking away perspiration, and keeping me cool! I suppose the only thing that could be improved on the shirt is the body length-it's about one inch too long for me. Definitely not a show-stopper, though-I'm completely satisfied-great job, Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Mountain Tech™ III Short Sleeve Top – Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
dennis1010
Location: Orange County, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I haven't really worn the shirt yet to really give it a review. I ordered a 3x tall and it was no where near close to size. I tried it on and took it right off. I would recommend this product, but would advise that you get at least one size bigger
I would recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.