Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Heat 360™ II Full Zip – Tall

Columbia Men’s Heat 360™ II Full Zip – Tall

Ideal for staying warm during cold weather activities, the Heat 360 has a thermal reflective lining to retain the natural warmth of your body; stretch panels along the side and under the arms enhances mobility and increase breathability.
Overall rating:
3.2 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Heat 360™ II Full Zip – Tall
Review 1 for Men’s Heat 360™ II Full Zip – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bropie
Location: Carson City, NV
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't blame the sweater as it only reminds me that certain areas, stomach, need more work to make it look less lumpy. Lol! Great mid weight as it is warm in these cold mornings of the high Sierras. Like the feel of it, just a great sweater that immediately returns the feel of an old comfortable shirt you grab to go with your casual jeans and tops siders heading out for a simple late evening walk.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Heat 360™ II Full Zip – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
RJR6357
Location: NAshua, NH
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this as a replacement for my other fleece and discovered that this is the best fleece for my motorcycle. It's warm for those 60 degree mornings heading to work. I love the length, I have a long torso and very long arms and this is the first time I purchased anything that fits perfect. My arms are 38 inches long and my torso is only good for tall shirts. This covers me to my butt and my wife loves it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Heat 360™ II Full Zip – Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bummed

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
je01906
Location: MA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was really excited about this jacket, until it came in the mail, the material on the shoulders and the sides is almost like spandex, wich gives the jacket some give, but makes it snug also. I just did not like the look of the spandex material, I just wanted a full fleece jacket with omni heat. still a very nice jacket though, just not fo rme.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Heat 360™ II Full Zip – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great lightweight jacket

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
ttdap
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
At just under 2m tall and about 80kg the jacket fits well and easily fits over work and casual clothes.
The pack-away-pocket feature is great - took a little while to figure out how it worked, but once the internal pocket is inverted the jacket packs away very easily.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Heat 360™ II Full Zip – Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

For the man with long arms!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Piezoelectrica
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality, nice lighter weight fleece. Bought it for my husband who is 6'4". Fit OK around the middle but the sleeves went past his fingers!! Good for a laugh but not good for wearing. I will be exchanging the 3XLT for a 3XL.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Heat 360™ II Full Zip – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

columbia's sizing bewilders me

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
MandarinChicken
Location: Northern VA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This jackety thing is comfy and of very good quality. It is not quite as warm as I figured it to be, but still fine. Columbia's sizing still is my biggest issue. I bought this product 4xt (tall) so it would be long enough on the sleeve. The difference between tall and regular was maybe 1/2" if I remember on sleeve length. This product could be 3 inches shorter and still be very long. I bought a few sweatshirts (not tall) and they were extremely short. next time i'd order a few sizes and just return the ones that are not perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Heat 360™ II Full Zip – Tall
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poorly described

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
1Bob1
Location: mn
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
does not fit true to size, only warm with absolutly no wind
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Heat 360™ II Full Zip – Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fit

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Art2
Location: Alabama
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does not fit a 3xl man...too tight.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Heat 360™ II Full Zip – Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good as sounded

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
ronn
Location: MN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK quality so far except for zipper which after only a dozen uses is starting to bind about 5 inches up from bottom. May not last long. Not very good in windy conditions. Warm for weight but not as warm as advertising suggests.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Heat 360™ II Full Zip – Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

WAY too tall, even for me!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
skipatroller
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have ordered tall items from Columbia before, and they fit well. I am 6'4" tall, 190lbs, and typically order a Large-Tall fleece or jacket size. This item item appears to be well built and exactly what I was looking for as a mid-layer for snowboarding, but am very disappointed that it doesn't fit. The bottom of the jacket goes down past my crotch to my thighs. I look like a girl wearing a long sweater, all I need are some tights for a night out! I compared it to the Large-Tall vest I bought last year and the body is 3-4 inches longer than the vest of the same size. I am of average proportion, and I cannot imagine the torso length that this would fit.
If it weren't for the fit, this would be a five-star item. The Omni-Heat is awesome (although feels a little wierd if it is against any bare skin), and it is flexible for good movement. Too bad I will be sending it back.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.