Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Packed Out™ II Omni-Heat™

Columbia Men's Packed Out™ II Omni-Heat™

If you’re looking for a classic, comfortable slip-on that you can play pool in, go to the hardware store in, or even run for office in, then this is your moccasin.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Packed Out™ II Omni-Heat™
Review 1 for Men's Packed Out™ II Omni-Heat™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

RUNS BIG FOR BIG SIZES

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
SamPaul17
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I should have ordered a 13, but my usual shoe size is a 14, so I figured it would fit decent. Definitely runs big. I am basically swimming in it, unless I wear my hiking socks with them. I can still wear it, but my Minnetonkas are my go to slipper. So, for all you guys out there with big feet, I would order a size down.
Overall I love the design, super warm, and look friggin cool. Perfectly functional!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Packed Out™ II Omni-Heat™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MEN'S PACKED OUT™ II OMNI-HEAT™

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
HickoryJoe
Location: Missouri, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These fit at my actual size as if they had been custom made for me. I find them to be very comfortable. I have not worn them outside since that was not my purpose for the purchase, however, I feel they would work well for casual walking on surfaces that are not challenging like rocks, sand, gravel, mud, etc.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Packed Out™ II Omni-Heat™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slipper

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Daryl21
Location: Tennessee, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Slipper keeps my feet warm without sweat.
Very happy with this purchase
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Packed Out™ II Omni-Heat™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unexpectedly great!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Dietzy
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these slippers! My feet often become sweaty but these keep my feet warm without making them sweat.
I wear a 9.5, the 10 fit perfectly
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Packed Out™ II Omni-Heat™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slipper!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
CaptFrank
Location: New York, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these slippers. Sturdy enough to go outside with to get mail, etc. Not bad looking either, I love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Packed Out™ II Omni-Heat™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

paricutin

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Paricutin
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoy the Omni_Heat feature, which unlike many other slippers, keeps my feet warm, but not sweaty. Have not yet worn them outside to see how the soles stand up to a concrete/asphalt driveway, but do not expect to be disappointed.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Packed Out™ II Omni-Heat™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
ash3
Location: Richmond, VA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these slippers for my father who due to a disability, has constantly cold feet and walking is very painful for him. I got them as a birthday gift for him in his regular shoe size and they fit perfectly. His heel is a major source of pain and the slippers sit just low enough in this area to avoid pain while still staying on his feet and not flopping around. He says the omni-heat is great and really helps even though he's not actively walking around in them a lot. Would recommend again but they're just not super attractive so maybe an update is needed.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Packed Out™ II Omni-Heat™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Review of Men's Packed Out™ II Omni-Heat slippers by Columbia

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
richardp
Location: Utah, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Men's Packed Out™ II Omni-Heat slippers are every bit as good as advertised. The insulation is warm, yet my feet don't get hot or sweaty. The outer soles provide great non slip functionality for either inside or outdoors. The slippers are very easy to slip in and out of and, at the same time, don't slide around when they are on.
The slippers do run a little small. I usually wear a size 12 shoe. From experience with Columbia footwear before, I ordered a size 13. They fit perfectly.
I recommend these slippers for lounging around the house or for in the tent when backpacking or camping. Great slippers.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.