Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant

Columbia Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant

A technical trail pant with a sophisticated air, the rain-repellent, UPF 50 sun-shading Saturday Trail Stretch Pant protects you from elements without sacrificing comfort or style. A clean aesthetic combines with a comfort-stretch fabric featuring our patented thermal-reflective technology on the lining, which reflects your body heat for extra warmth while maintaining a high level of breathability.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Review 1 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

magic little dots!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
SuePaz
Location: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very surprised how this thin and light pants could do such an amazing work. I was wearing it during my hike in the cold, snow and wind (40s) and it kept me perfectly warm. It also worked great during nights when temps drop to below 10s. I had to wear three layers on top but nothing underneath the pants. It has ample space to store things (5 pockets-2 with velcro and 1 with a zipper) and you can adjust the waist with elastic band with buttons. I am 5'4", 114 lb and size 2 regular was fine except that it felt a bit loose and long-but it looks slim enough I just wanted it to be tighter as it's my taste.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
woodcent
Location: Idaho, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
These pants are great for keeping you warm during a hike or golf on colder days. They fit a little bigger than expected, however I am still wearing them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flexible fit!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
TheBfly
Location: Ridgefield, Washington
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am thrilled with these pants. The Omni-heat factor & ADJUSTIBLE elastic waist band make these perfect for winter golfing. Always finding pants with good fit in the hips but way too large in the waist, THESE ARE PERFECT!
AND THEY COME IN A SHORT SIZE. Yeah!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
BecksPdx
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants! I bought them before traveling somewhere very cold and wet (rain and snow). I bought them because my guy gas the mens version (which is a little thicker) and he loves those. My pants came very quickly in the mail and fit very true to size. They are a little loose through the legs, but I think this helped keep me warm. They're not the most stylish pants, and the snaps open fairly easily, but they definitely did the job. With a wool base layer on the very cold snowy days I was warm and dry after many hours of traipsing around outside.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Jazz123
Location: Greensboro, NC, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pant are very comfortable for hiking or just to wear. They are very warm for cold weather. I plan on buying another pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
beckarooo
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants feel like light weight ski pants. They are very comfortable and warm. The lining is thin/light weight but does make you feel warm. I used these in the rain and they did a good job shedding most of it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is very comfortable and warm

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
karen64
Location: Carmel, IN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Completely satisfied with product. I already had one pair that I purchased in 2013 and decided to purchase another pair. These fit better, has an expandable waist and although it is the same product/same company, they are different. I really like the warmth of the Omniheat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

recommend the product

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
sunnyecho
Location: ri
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I has purchases a omni-heat pant last year. I was looking for another one this year. I am glad to find the product. I am 5'3'', 114lb, size 4. I generally wear size 4 for other brands. For pants of Conlumbia, I need size 4.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

terrific pants, very comfortable

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
lulubird6
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always wanted to try something with Omni-heat and always looking for comfy, cozy pants. I originally purchased the size 4, regular (5'3, 123 lbs) on the hope that they would fit. Just a little too snug around the hips to be comfortable but length was only a little long for me but should be okay with shoes. I'm usually too tall for shorts and too short for regular lengths. Reordered the 6 and fit very comfortably. Super-warm (too warm almost if you're just hanging around indoors), move nicely and didn't freeze when out walking the dog. Excited to try these out hiking this weekend even though its only supposed to be single digits. We shall see. Bought them on sale and consider them a great value although now that I know what they're like, I'd pay full price for them too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and light weight

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
SnowQ
Location: United States
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanted these to wear on a ski trip instead of heavy lined jeans or pants. They are awesome. Kept me warm and were so light and good stretch to move around in. Need another pair! Got a size 10, the 8 was snug. Love them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
SoCalSailor
Location: Southern California
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
While I love Columbia products, these weren't the pants I thought I was ordering. The were a bit too stiff with the lining and a bit large. While I sent them back on a 1 day priority delivery, the USPS has faulted that delivery and I am not even sure Columbia has received the return (now close to 10 days later.) Anyway, I went ahead and ordered the Saturday Trail pants which fit well and I like those much better.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent comfort

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Blksheep
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are warm and comfy. I used them hiking in steep river bluffs in snow, temp was 14degrees with a wind chill of 5 below and they were amazing!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pants ever!

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Jomae
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I LOVE these pants!!! I primarily bought them for winter golf & outdoor adventures but I also find myself in them for casual Friday and to run errands on the weekends. The omni heat inside keeps me nice and toasty.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking and functional

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
NatureLover21
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the omni heat lining. I ordered a 4 short, but still have to shorten them (I always have to shorten my pants). I like the adjustments in the waistband. I too, vote for more color options (the black is a showcase for my dog's hair).
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

attractive but inconsistant

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Yezie
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I purchased a 4 short this year because last year I purchased a 4 regular and had to send them back because they were way too long, dragging on the ground a good two inches too long. (I never wear short.) The 4 short was sold out by then. I was in a Columbia outlet recently and tried on 4 short and 4 regular in the unlined version of this pant, they did not have the lined version. The 4 short was perfect in the unlined pant. I looked for the lined pants again this year online and ordered the 4 short. Received them and they are too short!... silly looking too short. Consistency would be nice. Now I have to send these back and order the 4 regular again this year and I am hoping they will be the correct length. This year I will hem them if they are too long. Great fit and style other than the issue with the inconsistency in length. Therefore I will give these pants a 4 rating. I am 5'4" 105,6,7,8,9lbs and my body type is slight pear shape. Hope this helps anyone who is considering buying these pants.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering and Functional

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
DingoMom
Location: Maine
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are comfortable, functional for outdoor work, warm and blocked a pretty stiff wind.
I was surprised that being lined they did not look bulky and were still flattering.
Hopefully Columbia is planning on rolling out more colors soon!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow - Omni Heat in Pants That Can Go Anywhere

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
UpNorthGirl
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Omni Heat so I was thrilled to find these pant, and in the short length that I need. They do not look like athletic pants so they can be worn places where I need a more polished look. As much as I love my Omni Heat base layer its nice to have this option. The Omni Heat lining does not add any bulk or weight to these. The pants fit true to size. They look nice on a variety of body types (I work in a store that carries Columbia).
I would recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.