Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant

Columbia Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant

A technical trail pant with a sophisticated air, the rain-repellent, UPF 50 sun-shading Saturday Trail Stretch Pant protects you from elements without sacrificing comfort or style. A clean aesthetic combines with a comfort-stretch fabric featuring our patented thermal-reflective technology on the lining, which reflects your body heat for extra warmth while maintaining a high level of breathability.
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
36 out of 40(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Review 1 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent comfort

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are warm and comfy. I used them hiking in steep river bluffs in snow, temp was 14degrees with a wind chill of 5 below and they were amazing!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Idaho, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
These pants are great for keeping you warm during a hike or golf on colder days. They fit a little bigger than expected, however I am still wearing them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps the wind out

PostedJanuary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Cincinnati
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants are lightweight and warm. The fit is somewhat straight but not binding at all. I am curvy and can move very easily in them.
I will agree with what other reviewers said about that top snap. It pops open whenever I bend over and it isn't because they are too tight in the waist. If anything, the waist is a little loose on me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants feel like light weight ski pants. They are very comfortable and warm. The lining is thin/light weight but does make you feel warm. I used these in the rain and they did a good job shedding most of it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for various activities

PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these pants for hanging out at the cold playground or going for a cooler hike. They worked perfectly. Only complaint is if the weather does start to warm up they do not breath well in warmer temps.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Southern California
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
While I love Columbia products, these weren't the pants I thought I was ordering. The were a bit too stiff with the lining and a bit large. While I sent them back on a 1 day priority delivery, the USPS has faulted that delivery and I am not even sure Columbia has received the return (now close to 10 days later.) Anyway, I went ahead and ordered the Saturday Trail pants which fit well and I like those much better.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Waist snap problem

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These pants work as warm trail pants except for the important fact that you can't bend over to tie a shoe lace or do anything without the snaps at the waist coming undone. I have a small waist and i wear a loose fitting size 4. Please Columbia, fix this design problem. I will NOT buy another pair until this issue is taken care of.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stupid snaps

PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have 2 pair of these pants. I love everything about them, except the two tiny snaps, that Columbia used instead of one sturdy button/snap. Usually only one snap will stay snapped, as long as you don't move. As soon as you bind over or (heaven forbid) sit down, it un-snaps. If the pants didn't have belt loops, I would have sent them back.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Richland, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great pair of pants. I think they are a bit pricey at $80.00 a pair. I purchased my pair with a discount I received as a Columbia Sportswear Greater Rewards member. When I wear these pants in windy, chilly weather (40 to 50 degrees Fahrenheit) I stay warm and comfortable. The finish of the fabric looks pretty classy, much better than a pair of corduroy pants. The smooth, stretchy fabric is very comfortable to wear and walk, hike in .The Omni-Heat lining feels soft on the skin with no itching. I have washed and dried these pants two times using my LG washer and dryer with my other clothes with no special care. Each time they have laundered, just as expected. I have found only two negatives with the pants. The waist was way too large. The inside of the waistband contains an elastic with buttonholes that fit some buttons to adjust the fit. However, I shortened the waist size by four button holes on both sides of the center back, so now the back waist is very bunched up and too thick. In addition, these pants were for petite women, hence the "short". But I am 5 feet tall so the leg length was still too long. I shortened the pant legs, slightly more than an inch, and now the leg length is fine for me. I usually wear a size 8 or medium in other brands. The hip and legs of the pants fit true to size for a size 8. The only problems as I said were the too large waist band and too long inseams. These pants are made for cool conditions. They are too warm to wear indoors when I am working. Overall, I like them a lot.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warm But Weak Snaps, Short Length

PostedJanuary 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the Omni-Heat lining - especially during cold winter Chicago days. However, I have to return the pants because two snaps on the waist keep unsnapping. Columbia used light weight snaps when they should have used something more durable and heavy weight. The inseam for these pants are around 31" for my 5'9" height, they are too short. Wish they had worked for me.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pants for the cold

PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Havre de Grace, MD, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are great for the cold. They are true to size. As other reviewers commented, the snaps may pop open when you bend over, but I wear a belt so this has not been an issue for me. I wear rain/wind pants over them when riding in an open vehicle and I have been very toasty!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needs a little something

PostedOctober 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I read another review that the waist was to small. I found it to be fine, but I do have an issue with the waist because it uses metal buttons that easily pop off. It fits me great when standing, but if you bend or sit the buttons often can't take any type of pressure and just come off. Luckily the zipper stays up. But I won't buy another pair until an internal button that won't pop of is used.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Saturday Trail pants!

PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Springfield, OH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had bought 2 pairs of unlined Saturday Trail pants in size 16W in the past. They are great. This pair is size 16 and lined and are comfortable but I wish they were a little bigger. As many mentioned in reviews, the snaps pop open. My other pairs had a button in addition to the snaps. I am adding a 3 position hook and eye to the end of the waistband that will take the strain off the snaps. Maybe the button will be returned to this style after the reviews are read. I love this style pants!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

attractive but inconsistant

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I purchased a 4 short this year because last year I purchased a 4 regular and had to send them back because they were way too long, dragging on the ground a good two inches too long. (I never wear short.) The 4 short was sold out by then. I was in a Columbia outlet recently and tried on 4 short and 4 regular in the unlined version of this pant, they did not have the lined version. The 4 short was perfect in the unlined pant. I looked for the lined pants again this year online and ordered the 4 short. Received them and they are too short!... silly looking too short. Consistency would be nice. Now I have to send these back and order the 4 regular again this year and I am hoping they will be the correct length. This year I will hem them if they are too long. Great fit and style other than the issue with the inconsistency in length. Therefore I will give these pants a 4 rating. I am 5'4" 105,6,7,8,9lbs and my body type is slight pear shape. Hope this helps anyone who is considering buying these pants.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

recommend the product

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: ri
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I has purchases a omni-heat pant last year. I was looking for another one this year. I am glad to find the product. I am 5'3'', 114lb, size 4. I generally wear size 4 for other brands. For pants of Conlumbia, I need size 4.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is very comfortable and warm

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Carmel, IN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Completely satisfied with product. I already had one pair that I purchased in 2013 and decided to purchase another pair. These fit better, has an expandable waist and although it is the same product/same company, they are different. I really like the warmth of the Omniheat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women SaturdayTrail II Stretch lined pants

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are GREAT. I'm always cold, especially when I have to walk the dog in sub zero weather..These pants keeps you warm (and blocks the wind), and even when inside they never get to hot. Please always make these pants. Love them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pants for cold days

PostedJanuary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these pants!!!
Very light weight, soft and warm - the perfect winter pants. I have been looking for a pair of pants like these for several years, but no other brands fit and felt right until I found these. No more searching for me... I've found my go-to walking/hiking pants for the cold winter days :-))
Just wish there were more color options....(eg: dark blue, khaki)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pants

PostedFebruary 6, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Yucaipa, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second pair; the style is a little different than the first pair but I still like them. I use mine for golfing. This pair seems to run a little larger (14P) and I had to hem them, but I'm 5'1" and have to hem everything! I recommend this pant for it's versatility, quality and looks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ II Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Greensboro, NC, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pant are very comfortable for hiking or just to wear. They are very warm for cold weather. I plan on buying another pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>