Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket

Columbia Men’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket

Crafted from an ultra-soft sweater-face fleece that’s fully laminated for windproof protection, this toasty zip-up jacket is the best combination of comfort, protection and style. The thermal-reflective lining reflects your body heat for warmth while maintaining a high level of breathability, and the way the jacket fits and feels will keep you pulling it on again and again.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Men’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reflective Fleece

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Marin County, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first time I wore my fleece, it literally became a life-saver. My wife and I were walking on a paved trail in the woods. A bicyclist came from behind us at a rapid clip. When he was close behind us, he shouted "excuse me" and proceeded to try and go between the two of us. He hit my wife, knocking her face first onto the asphalt pavement; she was unconscious. When she came to, she started shivering; beginning shock. I took my fleece with the reflective interior and wrapped her in it, warming her and reducing the impending shock. The paramedics arrived and further warmed her while transporting her to the hospital. Thanks, Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of the nicest jackets I have ever purchased . It is light weight yet keeps you comfortably warm when going out to run errands . The jacket is soft and flexible . Columbia's quality shines through again .
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Jacket

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Bellevue, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit and function excellent. Tends to accumulate moisture in the sleeves when worn under a breathable jacket. Somewhat surprising but probably expected since this jacket is windproof and shouldn't be expected to breath as well as ordinary fleece.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product features are amazing.

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Gardiner, MT 59030, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
This is an amazing jacket. Warm, lightweight and truly blocks the wind. I would recommend for any fly fisherman.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, comfortable, and warm

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Missouri, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is quite warm for being a light jacket. The wind breaking feature is quite nice as well. The omni-heat lining is also inside the pockets. Being new, the interior of the pockets are still good. I will see how well it holds up after being used for a while. I would recommend this jacket to my friends, in fact, I have one that's looking at getting one for himself as well.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so good i bought 2

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Ft. Worth, Texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I really like this lightweight jacket that is very warm. I like the first one so much I ordered another in a different color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm and comfortable

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Norfolk, VA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was at first surprised when I received this jacket thinking it would have been heavier but I found that it does an excellent job of blocking the wind and keeping me warm especially with the reflective internal lining. It moves very well with me, much better than I had expected. It fits extremely well. It fits true to size and allows me enough room beneath it for layering if I want to. I also happen to love the color. All in all a very great jacket and I will be recommending this to my friends.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stands up the wind

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Little Rock, AR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is lightweight but very warm, and it really stands up to the wind. The metal/foil lining really traps the heat. I've kept it on while driving and have had to pull over to take it off it's so warm in fact.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly Wind Resistant

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for a 8 day photography trip to Southern Utah. I spent all day outdoors capturing the shot and I can truly endorse the wind proof properties of this jacket! It's comfortable and looks great!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Nice!

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently utilized this product during my photo shoots in Hawaii. At various location it was extremely cool and windy prior to the sunrise and after sunsets. It's so nice to be warm and unaffected by the wind and cold while still having a very functional and comfortable jacket. I'm very very happy with this jacket and my Pour Osity Stretch Jacket. I will recommend the product to my followers!
Best,
Mike
I would recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.