Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket

Columbia Women’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket

Crafted from a soft, stretchy, and wind-blocking fleece with a toasty thermal-reflective lining, this versatile women’s jacket is built for movement and much warmer than your average fleece. It employs our patented breathable-windproof technology, which blocks wind to prevent chill while allowing heat and perspiration to escape, as well as a thermal-reflective lining to reflect your body heat for warmth while maintaining a high level of breathability.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Zipper broke after a couple of wears

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Boothie
Location: VT
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I loved this coat. It's very stylish and the cut is great, and it's not too short like so many coats are. Unfortunately, the bottom piece of plastic that holds the zipper on the jacket broke. I have no idea how; I went to put it on one day and it was broken. I received this as a Christmas gift and have only worn it a couple of times (has been too cold to wear iit until recently), so it's definitly not wear and tear. Disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still testing it out

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
LLF7
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm 5'7" 133 lbs and the Medium is just a little large, but enough room to wear a heavy sweater under it. Is more bulky than I'm used to. Arm length was long for a Medium. Wasn't warm enough on it's own for 20 degree weather just walking around in the snow. Will try again above 32. Haven't worn it enough to know if the wind protector feature works or the super lining. Deep Blush is deep pink.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Lomo75
Location: Lawrence, KS, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and keeps me warm! I'm able to wearing light or heavy clothing underneath. LOVE IT!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly Warm

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
dlabeautiful
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket! I can not be more pleased with it! It keeps me warm but not too warm at the office and it doesn't make me look bulky or boxy. It is my new favorite jacket!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
red2
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A few years ago I purchased a similar fleece with the Omni Heat lining and it was starting to wear out. I purchased this as a replacement and while the original is better this is a great replacement.
The one thing that would make this jacket better is the sleeves, my other one had different sleeves: there was a second internal sleeve that was a longer.
I find Columbia sizing to be all over the place but I think the jacket fits me well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this jacket!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
sluch
Location: Nebraska, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket. It is exactly the right weight for those in-between days. It does run a little small so order a size up. It looks very stylish. The one thing I am concerned about is the zipper. I don't think the zipper is substantial enough and will not last too long. It would be great to have a more heavy-duty zipper.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket does the job !!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Pepperqueen
Location: New Orleans, LA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so pleased with this jacket. It fits perfectly . I am 5'2" and weigh 120 pounds and the small fits perfectly. I bought it in 2 colors. It truly blocks the wind, unlike many jackets that make the claim. I spend most days outside training my dogs and after wearing it several times, I bought a third one because I wanted to make sure I would have a spare !! I would recommend it to everyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the color

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
esmith4
Location: Georgia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This jacket is best at cold temperatures. It seemed like a lighter weight jacket but it is warm. Almost sticky if its not cold enough. I didnt realize the wrists scrunched on the jacket but I've grown to like it. Love the color
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fleece Jacket

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
UncleErnie
Location: Marshall, MO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for my girlfriend and she loves it. She wears it almost every day. I definitely recommend this product. It makes for a great stand-alone jacket for those cooler days and nights (50-32°F) and for the colder days it works great as a top layer. It may not look so warm at first because it's not very thick but the Omni-Heat dots together with the Omni-Wind Block keep you warm without weighing you down. It can be a bit tight around the chest so ladies if you want a bit more room I would suggest going a size up. Anyone looking for a holiday gift this season should definitely consider this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Wind Protector™ Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
sunshine66
Location: United States
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have 3 Columbia fleece jackets and love them, until the wind blows. I bought one with the Omni wind reflective lining. I wore it today, with just a long sleeve tee shirt. it's 49 degrees, cloudy, raw and windy. this jacket has the unlined fleece beat. just wish it came in more colors.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.