Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket

Columbia Men’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket

Three jackets in one—a warm, water-repellent zip-in liner with thermal reflectivity for bonus warmth; a waterproof-breathable and seam-sealed shell; and the combination of both—giving you the versatility to stay warm, dry, and comfortable in fluctuating winter conditions. We’ve updated the Whirlibird for this season with a new, modern fit for great style on the mountain and a waterproof center front zipper for bonus protection from wet weather.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Review 1 for Men’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain/snow or shine

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Surfer77
Location: Morgantown, WV
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket was a great purchase. The price tag is steep, but I know i'll get many many years out of this jacket. Already I've received several compliments on its style and fit. The outer shell is perfect as a rain coat. The water beads up nicely and the inner liner is great by itself for mild winter days. The thermal layer is awesome and keeps me warm in sub zero wind chills. Snow started blowing last night and I cannot wait to hit the slopes in this jacket!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible function

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Mattdm
Location: Lindstrom MN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The zippers on the liner are constantly getting stuck on the liner itself. You'll then have to spend 10-30 minutes trying to get them unstuck.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whirlibird is the way to go!

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Kevhead
Location: Joliet, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this jacket two years ago, replacing an older Columbia that didn't fit anymore. Living in the Midwest, it gets very cold in the winter. Last winter especially (several sub-zero days and 80"+ of snow). My Columbia Whirlibird never let me down. Always kept me cozy and warm. I highly recommend this jacket if you're considering buying it.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is awesome !!!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
8iNIFINITi8
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a raincoat without the liner. the liner by it self is a great light weather jacket. Put the two together & you get the ultimate winter jacket. That's just my two cents.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
USAF78
Location: Puyallup, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shell for rainy Seattle area weather with a warm liner for cold damp winter days.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
pegasus1012
Location: Massachusetts
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is an excellent jacket 100 % recommend, colors are nice and it is totally funtional.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
GreenLantern52
Location: New Jersey, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit was excellent.
Can't wait till it gets cold in NJ to see how warm it keeps me! :-)
Love the color. I got the grey patterned one.
I love it!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Whirlibird™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket and Service

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Alex32
Location: Fargo, ND, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for college in North Dakota and let me tell you it gets unbearably cold up here. This jacket makes me sweat the instant I put it on and the waterproofing is second to none. Also the customer service is great as I bought the jacket two weeks ago at full price and then it went on sale and the representatives restored the difference to my bank account with no problems!
I would recommend this product.
+10points
18of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.