Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Cozy Cove™ Full Zip Hoodie

Columbia Women’s Cozy Cove™ Full Zip Hoodie

Bestowed with the softest, most luscious high-pile fleece both inside and out, this hooded fleece jacket midlayer brings comfort and coziness to everyday life in any season. Cinch in the drawcord adjustable hem to seal out the cold and stash your stuff securely in zippered hand pockets.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Cozy Cove™ Full Zip Hoodie
Review 1 for Women’s Cozy Cove™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as Beautiful as the pictures

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Krismc
Location: Laurel, MS, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great, feels great, and fits true to size. Perfect Jacket!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Cozy Cove™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Soft

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
gabbyl22
Location: Patterson, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love with the hoodie! It is super soft and keeps me very warm and is light weight. I must buy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Cozy Cove™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels so good to wear!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Goomie
Location: Fowler, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hoodie is amazingly soft and incredibly snuggly to wear. I love the color -- Inkling -- it is gorgeous. I wish I could wear it every day, but people would get tired of seeing it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Cozy Cove™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hoodie

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
MandyV
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the fabric on this hoodie. I actually slept with it on last week, because it was soft like a blanket!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Cozy Cove™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it but...

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Kitty182
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its really cute super soft and i love how it looks but I got it in a size medium which I usually wear thinking i'd be able to put a long sleeve shirt on underneath but I can't because that makes it too tight and I live in Pittsburgh and usually go out in night where it can hit at around 0 easily in the winter so I still get a little cold so if you plan on layering it with a long sleeve shirt I recommend getting a size bigger than what you usually get other than that I 100% recommend it its really cute, super soft, and really attractive.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Cozy Cove™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent jacket

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Karen53
Location: Okemos, Meridian charter Township, MI, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 3 of these for Christmas for my daughter and daughter-in-laws. We all loved the jacket so I bought one for myself. Comfortable and looks great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Cozy Cove™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super soft!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
asmith44
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super soft and warm while still being fairly light! Great fleece
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Cozy Cove™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, soft, & cozy

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
OhGirl
Location: Palmyra, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This fleece is extremely soft. It is very attractive as far as the appearance of the fleece, the fabric itself, and the color ("Winter"). It is thin compared to my other Columbia fleece (PolarTech), but it seems to keep me just as warm (with long-sleeve tee underneath; haven't tried with short-sleeve). And it is certainly more enjoyable to wear than the PolorTech because of its softness and the flexibility of the fabric--extremely cozy. It's so comfortable, I plan to use it for indoor lounging as well as for outdoor fall hikes. It will work well for layering with winter jackets because of its thinness.
The reason I didn't give a full 5 stars is my dissatisfaction with the structure of the collar and hood--specifically, the way they are connected with each other. I don't know if it's the cut of the fabric or what, but the way the hood and collar are made leave the collar somewhat oddly situated when not wearing the hood. It is somewhat difficult to get the collar to lay down smoothly, and to look neat and clean-cut, with the hood laying down in the back. The very best arrangement is with the zipper down 3 or 4", which is fine unless it's too chilly. If you need the fleece more fully zipped, it's just going to leave you with a half-standing, oddly shaped collar as the hood is pulled closer. If you zip it all the way up, then that is no problem--the collar stands up fully and the hood is drawn close to the back of the neck (adding warmth, which is good). I probably would not have purchased this fleece because of this issue if I had been able to try it on in a store first. However, since I had ordered online & wanted to avoid further shipping and a return--& also because I could not find any other desirable or affordable options for fleeces--I forced myself to try this one first around the house with tags still on. In doing so, I found that the positive features of the fleece far outweigh this one negative aspect. One other small thing is, it could be slightly more fitted (in waist & hip) for a cleaner look. But it's not bad overall; the cut is feminine and it looks nice on. I enjoy wearing it and it does look like a quality garment. It seems well-made and I'm assuming it will hold up as well as my other Columbia fleece has.
I would recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Cozy Cove™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liked It So Much I Bouht Two

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
UpNorthGirl
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice light weight fleece. It is incredibly soft. The cut is feminine without being too fitted. I bought it to wear indoors in place of a sweater or sweatshirt so I am very happy with the weight. I bought it in Mirage and Inkling and both colors are lovely and versatile. This is a winner!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Cozy Cove™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Fleece

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Lyasa
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got the 'Inkling' hoodie and sometimes I think it is blue and others it is purple. It is clearly somewhere in between but a really nice color. It is a little thinner/more lightweight than I had expected (so wind and the like come through pretty easy) but it is VERY soft! One other comment is that in the picture it almost looks like it has a collar and a hood but that is not the case if anyone is wondering.
Regardless, I am very happy with the hoodie and wear it often! The fit is good and it looks nice. It is warm and comfortable so I am happy.
I would recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.